Club Executives & Directors
President Elect
Vocational Chair
Rotary Foundation
Past President
Vice President
International Chair
Sgt at Arms
Community Service Director
Free Lunch Comics, Matt Ryan
May 02, 2018
The Creative Process and How Comics are Created
Past President Kevin Mayo
May 09, 2018
Club Assembly
Korean Spirit & Culture Project - Younhee Shin
May 23, 2018
Raising Awareness of Korean History and Culture.
Global Water Project - Rick Lawrence
Jun 06, 2018
Global Grants
Club President Carol Bohnet
Jun 13, 2018
Club Assembly
Upcoming Events
Club Information

Welcome to the Enfield Rotary Club!


Service Above Self

We meet Wednesdays at 12:15 PM
Holiday Inn (I-91, Exit 49)
1 Bright Meadow Blvd
Enfield, CT  06082
United States
District Site
Venue Map
Home Page Stories
Preparations are underway for the Enfield Rotary Club's 7th annual Cinco K Mayo 5K Charity Run/Walk to be held on Saturday, May 5, 2018, on Moody Road next to the former Enrico Fermi High School. Runners and walkers are invited to pre-register online at Registration forms are also available in the Downloads section.
Proceeds will benefit Enfield Rotary Club Community Projects and Enfield High School Scholarships.
For information about Sponsorship and day-of-race opportunities, please contact Kevin Mayo at (413) 575-0579 or email Sponsorship information and forms are available in the Downloads section.

Members of the Enfield Rotary Club celebrate the organization’s 90th Anniversary at the Wine & Beer Tasting Extravaganza held at the Holiday Inn on Friday, March 2nd: Front row (l-r): Larry Tracey, Stu Barowsky, Kiran Majmudar, Milt Rosenberg, Area Governor Pam Lupoli, Sandy Zukowski, Kathy Barron, Keith Madore, Lindsey Weber, Chris Casey, Jo Ann Walk, Scott Kaupin, Club President Carol Bohnet, Greg Stokes and Julie Cotnoir. Back row (l-r) Bryan Chodkowski, Lou Bolduc, Eric Moody, District 7890 Governor Dave Mangs, Kevin Mayo, Mike Helechu, Derek Meade, Mary Arcouette, Steve Damon, Joe Fallon and Kate Garvey. Missing from photo: Steve Alminas; Jerry Bell; Nick Deni; Alan Drinan; Dave Drinan; Adrian Garcia-Sega; Joyce Keating; Jim Kuhn; Ryan Lawless; Cheryl and Chris Leary; Tom Leary; Doug Lombardi; Bill Marr; Bobbi Mazurek; Martha McLeod; Mike McManus; Jason Neely; Dave O'Connor; Ed Palomba; Tim Reynolds; Allyson Rodricks; Joann Smith; Bill Squires; Dick Stevens; Sean Stevens; Rich Tkacz; Jack Welch; and Catherine Williamson. Photo by Jeremy Wilson of the Springfield Republican.

The 25th Annual Enfield Rotary Classic Girls' Basketball Tournament Dec. 28-29 featured two nights of fierce competition between teams from Enfield, Ridgefield, Hartford (Weaver HS) and West Hartford (William H. Hall HS). Fans were treated to hard-fought final games, both of which went into overtime. In the consolation game Friday night, Ridgefield defeated Weaver for third place. In the final, Hall outlasted Enfield and notched an overtime victory for first place honors. Congratulations to all of the players, coaches, managers, families and supporters who contributed to another memorable Rotary Classic Tournament.

The Enfield Rotary Memorial Scholarship Foundation awarded $12,750 to 12 students from Enfield who will be entering their junior, senior or post graduate years of college this fall. The scholarships were presented at a luncheon meeting of the Enfield Rotary Club on August 16th.

This year’s scholarship recipients include (seated l-r) Amanda Balesano, senior at Sacred Heart University - Chemistry; Kevin Broems, post graduate at UCONN - Physician Assistant; Lauren Attenello, senior at Goodwin College - Human Service; Jason Menaker, senior at Westfield State University - Criminal Justice; and Evan Leslie, junior at Elms College - Nursing.

(Standing l-r) Jie Zou, senior at Asnuntuck Community College - Nursing; Jacob Mikullitz, senior at UCONN - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Rachel Kaliff, post graduate at Springfield College - Athletic Training; and Kelly Ledoux, junior at University of Hartford - Psychology. They are joined by Scholarship Foundation President Lindsey Weber and Secretary Kevin Mayo.

Missing from photo: Anthony Deni, junior at Coastal Carolina Univeristy - Finance; Megan Phillips, junior at Westfield State University - Nursing; and Shannon Connery, junior at University of New Haven - Criminal Justice.

The Enfield Rotary Club has awarded more than $300,000 in scholarships to students from Enfield since 1956. The club will be observing its 90th Anniversary in May 2018.

Congratulations to incoming Enfield Rotary Club President Carol Bohnet, who was officially installed along with 59 other District 7890 Presidents at a banquet in South Windsor on June 22. Carol's year officially begins July 1.
Prior to taking the oath of office, Carol accepted an award from outgoing District Governor Frank Wargo on behalf of Enfield President Kevin Mayo. The certificate recognizes the Enfield club's efforts to welcome four new Rotarians in 2016-17, which was the most in Area 7.


Congratulations to the 2017 Paul Harris Fellows honored by the Rotary Club of Enfield at a June 9th banquet. They are (l-r) Enfield Rotarian Mary Arcouette; Bill Pokorny, who accepted a posthumous fellowship on behalf of his late daughter, Kyla Pokorny; Gary Raffia, a local businessman who has been raising money for the CT Children’s Medical Center for decades; and Charles Miller, owner of Miller Farms Family Market - ShopRite in Enfield. They are joined by Kevin Mayo, Enfield Rotary Club President; and Ed Palomba, the club’s Rotary Foundation Chairman.

Rotary website wins Webby Award wins Webby People's Voice

Former First Lady Laura Bush to speak at Rotary convention

Former First Lady Laura Bush to speak at Rotary conventionFormer First Lady of the United States Laura Bush, an advocate for literacy, education, and women’s rights, will speak at the 2018 Rotary Convention in Toronto this

Rotaract clubs honored for excellent service 2018

Top Rotaract honor goes to club that empowers women who have HIVRotaract clubs around the world earn awards for excellent

Final Exam

After a grueling year of preparation, two Rotarians and a Rotaractor face one last challenge before they can join the elite ShelterBox Response